Monday, 15 April 2019

Catch Your Death by Kierney Scott - Books On Tour


The scene played over and over in his mind. He only had one choice left. He had to die.

Behind the high and imposing gates of a prestigious college, five students have taken their lives. All of them friends, all of them good kids, all of them dead within months of each other. When FBI Agent Jess Bishop is called in to investigate, what she discovers will make her just as vulnerable as the students she’s trying to protect.

As Jess begins to unravel the secrets behind the deaths, she uncovers something much more sinister at the school and she is determined to find out who is at the centre of it.

Though her team think they’re closing in on the ringleader, Jess becomes convinced they’re going after the wrong person, forcing her to investigate on her own. Desperate to stop any more deaths, she risks everything by putting herself in the firing line. But just how far would she go to save the lives of those around her?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Catch Your Death is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.


Author Bio


Originally from California, Kierney Scott lives in Edinburgh, Scotland with her husband and their daughter.

In her spare time she likes to read and invent new recipes. Her stuffed peppers are particularly popular with her family, as are her grain-free chocolate chip cookies. In an effort to convert her family to the joys of pumpkin, she created the Great Pumpkin Challenge. For the ten weeks before Thanksgiving, they tried a new pumpkin recipe every week. Pumpkin arancini and pumpkin queso were a big hit. She has promised her daughter to never again roast pumpkin and call them chips. 

She loves hearing from readers. If you would like to get in touch, you can email her atKierneyScott@gmail.com or follow her on twitter @Kierney_S

Social Media Links


My Review 

Catch Your Death is the third in a series featuring FBI Jess Bishop. It can be read as a standalone. However I have already bought the first book, because I enjoyed this one so much. I want to read more of Kierney Scott's work and find out more about Jess. 
This is a fast-paced, action packed read. Jess is slightly self-destructive and puts herself in dangerous situations. The case she is working on, the deaths of five boys, ends up taking her places she really doesn't want to go. She has to re-visit her past with her father, when it is twisted and used against her, in an attempt to hinder her investigation. 
Catch Your Death is a brilliant read, and it's one you should read if you like a thriller packed with action and mystery. 

Thank you to Noelle from Bookouture via NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review this book for the tour. 





SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

Murder of Linda Bailey Brown

© Booking Good Read
BLOGGER TEMPLATE HANDMADE BY pipdig