Monday, 26 November 2018

The Diary by Vikki Patis - Blog Tour

‘I know all your secrets, Lauren.’

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood and the memories of her best friend, Hannah.

Until the tenth anniversary of Hannah’s death forces her to return home and to the group of friends she abandoned there. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects.

At home, Lauren finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

‘I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left.’ 


But no-one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

A suspenseful psychological thriller full of twists and turns – you won’t be able to stop turning the pages of The Diary. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train and We Were Liars. 





Author Bio
Vikki Patis is an author and blogger, as well as an avid reader and book reviewer. When she isn’t working as a Regulatory Affairs Manager, she can usually be found drinking tea, baking cakes, or taking walks in the Hertfordshire countryside. She lives with her partner and two cats.

Social Media Links:



My Review

Returning to her home-town for her best friend's memorial proves eventful and upsetting for Lauren. This book had a 'Pretty Little Liars' feel to it, which I absolutely loved. Friends coming back together to remember a departed friend, each having secrets they don't want to come out. I enjoyed the character of Lauren she had really depth to her.

Vikki Pattis has a style of writing that I enjoyed, engaging and difficult to put down. I raced through this book really quickly. 

For me this is certainly more of a light thriller than I usually read. Having said that there were definite oh my god moments. 'The Diary' kept me interested throughout. The flashbacks were easy to keep up with and didn't get confusing.

For a debut novel this is a really good story and I hope to read more from Vikki in the future.

Thank you to Noelle from Bookouture for inviting me to take part on this tour. To find out what others think follow the rest of tour, dates and bloggers below.













SHARE:

1 comment

  1. This sounds like a fantastic thriller :) It's definitely going on my TBR.
    Cora | http://www.teapartyprincess.co.uk/

    ReplyDelete

Murder of Linda Bailey Brown

© Booking Good Read
BLOGGER TEMPLATE HANDMADE BY pipdig