Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Blog Tour - Never Say Goodbye by Richard Parker

Somewhere in this city… she’s waiting to be found. When the body of an innocent woman is found stabbed in her otherwise pristine bedroom, Detective Tom Fabian is called in to lead the investigation. It’s the latest in a series of seemingly random murders all over London, which Tom suspects might be linked… but how?

Just when Tom feels all his leads have run dry, he discovers a startling connection between the victims. The killer is tracing a sinister web of murder through the capital – but where does it lead, and who is next?

But then another victim is found, just as Tom’s wife and teenage daughter find themselves in grave danger. Is it a coincidence, or has his job put his family at risk? Has Tom unknowingly sacrificed those he loves most to the darkest case of his career… and can he catch the killer before he strikes again?

A completely gripping, pulse-racing crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Mark Edwards and Robert Dugoni.


Author Bio and Links

Richard Parker was formerly a TV script writer, script editor and producer before turning his hand to penning twisted stand alone thrillers.

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Instagram

My Review

The first chapter in this book was absolutely brilliant and sucked me in! It gave me a real feel of what the book was going to be like.

This is the first part of a series featuring Detective Tom Fabian, I liked his character. He seems like quite a lonely man trying to adjust to changes in his personal life, at the same time as investigating a series of brutal murders. 

If you have read some of my reviews before, you will know I love when a story features chapters from the perpetrator/Mystery person! This book featured chapters from the murderer and told what was going on in his mind at the time of the murders. I also got an insight into how the victims were feeling, what they said etc.

It is so hard to do reviews for these type of book without giving spoilers! 'Never Say Goodbye' is a gripping read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a really well put together story with interesting characters.

This is the first book in the series and if the rest of series as good as this one, I cant wait until they are published to see where the story goes.

Never Say Goodbye is out today buy it here.

Thank you to Bookouture for inviting me to take part on the blog tour for this must read novel. Check out what others thought by reading other bloggers stops on the tour.


































SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

Murder of Linda Bailey Brown

© Booking Good Read
BLOGGER TEMPLATE HANDMADE BY pipdig